top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGeorge Styles

My Old Guitars

Where do I begin?


Boy oh boy, do I ever miss these lads.


I remember them all just like I played them yesterday. Although, the last one I think I played was actually the bass. The Dobro, the Cream Fender American Strat and the Ibanez actually all got sold. Who sold them? I did. Why? To stay afloat. And as you might have guessed, man does that ever suck when you are left no options other than to have to do that.


Of course, behind me are the Fender tube Amps, both were Fender Blues Deville. And of course, there were the towering Yorkville speakers. All that however, is in behind me in this pic.


The only thing that made selling the guitars easier was that they all had worn frets and other issues. The Ibanez had intonation issues on the G-string, The Dobro's frets were worn almost away. The American Cream Strat however, was still largely in good shape, except that it needed some electrical work. The two Strats flanking the stack on both sides, however, are more interesting. At least one of them was hocked off... but NOT by Yours Truly.


Not me, but I do know WHO.


Anyway, it was a pleasure to have known these beauties.


Good thing is that I believe I have audio recordings of them at their best.


32 views0 comments
bottom of page